Standard Operating Procedures for Committees

The president appoints all committees, subject to board approval at its first organizational meeting. By virtue of the office, the president and executive director, if one, shall be members of all committees. Each committee shall consist of at least one governor with the exception of the Hall of Fame. All officers, directors, committee members shall sign the fiduciary responsibility form, incorporated herein.

Committees are encouraged to submit articles for the magazine, newsletter and/or website. All officers, governors and committee members are representatives of the Illinois State Auctioneers Association, Inc. and should conduct themselves in a professional manner.

If these policies and procedures conflict with the Bylaws, the Bylaws shall take precedence.

To view the "Standard Operating Procedures" for the committees